Technical questions for the MPC2000xl and the MPC2000
By narcoticnoise Sat Apr 14, 2018 9:12 pm
Hello i'm new to the MPC 2000 classic and my floppy drive keeps getting error so it's time for a replacement.

The MPC 2000 manual confuses me and i don't really want to break my machine or the mother/PCB board.
I've unscrewed and took off the top plate but the PCB board is blocking the floppy drive. I don't want to break or damage anything.

Any help ? I found out that there isn't much info on this. What do i need to unscrew/disconnect to get to the Floppy drive ?

I know the bottom has screws to detach the floppy drive but i'm still unable to pull it out all the way without harming or breaking anything.

Thanks
By JUKE 179r Sun Apr 15, 2018 1:25 am
narcoticnoise wrote:Update: Figured it out by myself (well kinda)

thanks anyways!

What did you find out?
Can you post what you figured out to help future users who will have this same issue?
By narcoticnoise Sun Apr 15, 2018 2:07 am
JUKE 179r wrote:
narcoticnoise wrote:Update: Figured it out by myself (well kinda)

thanks anyways!

What did you find out?
Can you post what you figured out to help future users who will have this same issue?

Sorry about that and Sure!!! i will!

So this is for the MPC 2000 Classic.

As instructed on the MPC 2K Classic manual after you open your MPC cover and reached where you can see your board/buttons/screen and stuff.. you will see 4 extra screws on the left/right sides (exact sides from cover screws) remove those as instructed on page 177

https://archive.org/stream/synthmanual_ ... 5/mode/2up