Post your views and questions about the Akai MPC2500
By Omakase Tue Jan 24, 2017 8:41 am
hi guys im new to MPCs and I recently just got myself an MPC2500 from Japan.

So i wanted to install the jjos to my MPC and got myself one Sandisk Compact Flash 32gb with 50mbps speed.
i got the jjos into my CF and plugged it in my MPC. i followed the installing instruction provided by JJOS website.
And finally after finished installing the mpc said to restart. i restarted my MPC2500 but now its stuck on the MPC 128mb loading screen.

Please, I really need help. I havent even tried using it yet. :cry:
By MPC-Tutor Tue Jan 24, 2017 9:41 am
Had to previously managed to power up the MPC successfully before installing JJOS?

Try the following:

Turn off your MPC, hold down the ERASE key and power on. Release the ERASE key when you see the MPC128MB screen. This re-initialises the MPC to factory default settings and can often fix problems.

If this doesn't work, turn off your MPC, and remove the 128MB RAM expansion. Reboot - if this fixes it you have faulty RAM.

You can also try reinstalling the original Akai OS:

http://www.mpc-tutor.com/mpc-operating-systems/

1. Insert a Compact Flash card with an OS (BIN) file on it into MPC
2. Turn the power on while pressing down the [WINDOW] button
3. Pressing the REC button the MPC will start processing the update and the
MPC will then re-boot automatically with the new OS
By Omakase Tue Jan 24, 2017 11:00 am
"Had to previously managed to power up the MPC successfully before installing JJOS?"

yeah it worked before i installed the jjos, thing is i have a feeling its because the memory card might not be compatible therefore it installed a corrupted jjos maybe. i have read somewhere that it is not recommended to use more than 4 gig CF with low speed? actually when i first used the CF it was telling me "wrong card"