Share your knowledge on these two classic MPCs
By triggerfinger Thu Apr 03, 2014 1:10 pm
Hello,

Just wanted to say hi as I have just joined the forum. I've been using MPC1000's for about 10 years with normal and JJOS, and had a 2000xl LE about 12 years ago but have just (today) got an MPC3000le :mrgreen: . So I may need some support in the transition.

I'm mainly a mix engineer, but also occasional beat maker.

Anyway pleased to be here and looking forward to making some more beats.
By Clint Thu Apr 03, 2014 6:02 pm
triggerfinger wrote: have just (today) got an MPC3000le :mrgreen: .

Not a bad comeback, CONGRATS!

Once you get sorted maybe you could give some details for the MPC3000LE Roll-call.

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=142161
By triggerfinger Thu Apr 03, 2014 9:00 pm
Thanks Clint,

Yep will definitely contribute to the Roll Call. It's well used - a bit scruffy, but it's mine :)

MPC was bought 'as is' with no guarantee that it works. A bit of gentle coaxing and gentle button massage and already have it working - result! was expecting some serious repair work, but looks like I may have avoided that.

Need to strip it down and give it a proper deep clean now, then photoshoot and I'll upload.

Incidentally the learning curve hasn't been very noticeable so far. Straight in sampling and making a beat, very intuitive. I guess lots of experience with S900, S2000, S3000 and the other MPC's have given me a big leg up.
By Clint Fri Apr 04, 2014 6:42 pm
triggerfinger wrote:
MPC was bought 'as is' with no guarantee that it works.

Was that the one on eBay the other day that was relisted 'due to a timewaster'?

If so that went cheaply in the end. But I was at work when the auction finished. Dont know why people let their listings end during the working day...how silly is that!
By soundtech Fri Apr 04, 2014 8:38 pm
Clint wrote:
triggerfinger wrote:
MPC was bought 'as is' with no guarantee that it works.