Share your knowledge on these two classic MPCs
By Paulau Thu Oct 27, 2016 7:10 pm
Hi MPC guys,

I recently acquired an MPC3000 with OS Valixi 3.5. I just came from the technician who repair my MPC.
I received it, it didn't work, because some ribbons and solders were damaged.
NOW MPC WORKS FINE... BUT there is a new problem.

I put a 4GB compact flash in the MPC and do this steps :

-DISK/press9"copy, format,other"/press4format a SCSI Hard Disk/Partitions/Mode1/and press 5

But, I can't even sample new sound (PROGRAMS/SOUNDS->press5sample new sound) this message comes up :

"There is not enough sound memory to perform this operation"

I hope I missed something, I'm new to the MPC world, 3 days I checked all message on forums, internet & stuff... But I'm really lost !

Some help ? :worthy:
By Paulau Fri Oct 28, 2016 6:11 pm
Horseclick wrote:ram, check to asee if you have any ram installed take a picture

hi ! thanks for your answer. here are some pictures :

The thing is that I've connected my VERMONA drmIII in midi to my MPC and I can record midi sequence and save it. Is that something that can prove the RAM is ok ?

Best regards,
By JUKE 179r Fri Oct 28, 2016 6:29 pm
I thought the 3000 uses a max 768mb and partitions the CF card into 30mb folders?
By Paulau Fri Oct 28, 2016 7:39 pm
JUKE 179r wrote:I thought the 3000 uses a max 768mb and partitions the CF card into 30mb folders?

So you think the problem is that I should use a compact flash with less than 4GB on it ?
By Elias Sun Oct 30, 2016 7:02 pm
Either look how much sample time you have, or at the boot screen when powering the unit on. There is a screen called "system information". On it, you can see exactly how much ram you have.
By Paulau Tue Nov 01, 2016 6:17 pm
Dave_Mode wrote:When u go to sample a sound.... How much sample time does it say you have?

Nothing... As I mentioned before this message appears :
"There is not enough sound memory to perform this operation"
By Paulau Tue Nov 01, 2016 6:25 pm