MPC X, MPC Live, MPC One & MPC Key 61 Forum: Support and discussion for the MPC X, MPC Live, MPC Live II, MPC One & MPC Key 61; Akai's current generation of standalone MPCs.
By IMAKEMADBEATS Tue Jan 16, 2018 8:37 pm
Just in case someone here is interested... but the link goes to a zip recruiter page with no jobs listed... so.. lol :shock: :popcorn:

By Danoc Fri Jan 19, 2018 12:42 am
QUALITY ENGINEER
Quality Engineer has the responsibility to ensure that every function and operation within the supply chain meets the established quality standards in an efficient and effective approach.
----------------
TThs should been in place when they were sending out units. Either they fired sime people or just now getting this. Smh
By tbeltrans Fri Jan 19, 2018 1:27 am
It is possible that Quality Engineers and Test Engineers could be two different types of position at Akai. That has been the case at places I worked as a Software Engineer. Typically, a Quality Engineer insures that the quality of the parts Akai gets from their vendors meet spec, and that any changes in vendor-supplied parts are retested for compatibility with the product in which they are used. As an example, if a vendor revision-changes a particular integrated circuit used in Akai's product, it will need to be verified to insure that it works properly in the product, or that a board respin needs to be done for that part.

Test Engineers typically test the product to make sure it works as per spec. This happens at the other end of the development when the product is fully built, the software installed, and the documentation is pretty much in place. It is the Test Engineer who is responsible for any problems such as being discussed here.

As usual, there are jobs for Software Engineers among their list. It might be interesting, but I am now retired. For any such position I have held, at least a 4 year engineering degree is required.

Tony
By Cockdiesel Fri Jan 19, 2018 3:12 am