Technical questions for the MPC2000xl and the MPC2000
By boombapsound Thu Jan 25, 2018 9:53 am
Hello there, this is my first post here.
I use MPC2000 from few months and I just started to get some problems with the floppy. From few days I am reading different forums and topics about better replacement of floppy.

A lot of people told me to go Nalbantov. Some told me not to mess with Gottek, and some told me that HxC2001 is the better choise. The problem is that there are so much information that you could easely go wrong. What i mean is that a friend of mine is using Gottek for couple of years and have no problems, in same time i read that a lot of Gottek users have a lot of problems.

The main reason I am writing here that i want to hear people who already are using one of these emulators. So fellas, could you please give me advice? Like i said I am new to the MPC2000 so any advice would be really helpfull to me. In that word- in addition to the manual what is the best source to get knowlege about MPC2000 workflow and tips and tricks? Thank you in advance guys, like i said any advice would help a lot to one young fella who is really went deep in to boombap sound.
By richie Thu Jan 25, 2018 11:20 am
Where did you read that Gotek users have had problems with the MPC 2000?

There are tons of people on here that have purchased a cheap Gotek drive and used it on the MPC 2000 without any issues.

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177506
By boombapsound Thu Jan 25, 2018 2:17 pm
richie wrote:Where did you read that Gotek users have had problems with the MPC 2000?

There are tons of people on here that have purchased a cheap Gotek drive and used it on the MPC 2000 without any issues.

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177506