Technical questions for the MPC2000xl and the MPC2000
By kay-cee Mon Jun 16, 2008 12:25 pm
Hi all! im gonna buy a 2000 xl ! and cause im a noob a would ask if 2 outs are enough ! for what i need the outs!? I think 2 are enough maybe u can help me !

greetz Kay-Cee (sorry 4 my english)
By _Stilo_ Mon Jun 16, 2008 9:03 pm
GRMM D wrote:but whatever your recording to needs to have 8 inputs.

Or the mixer you're running it through before recording. Or you want to run some sounds through an external effect before mixing and recording, then an extra out is useful too.
By JAISU Tue Jun 17, 2008 12:48 pm
does anyone have experience at comparing the sound that comes out the 8 outs to the sound out the main stereo outs?? i'm thinking about the 8-outs just for ease of use, but is the sound less quality than if u say, midi-ed up to ur DAW and just did each track out the stereo outputs? safe
By kay-cee Tue Jun 17, 2008 1:02 pm
i will buy the mpc for 500 €(with 2 outs) if i need more i will buy 8 outs :D

one question how meny cost a cf card reader :D ?
By DaFunkDocta2004 Tue Jun 17, 2008 2:53 pm
JAISU wrote:does anyone have experience at comparing the sound that comes out the 8 outs to the sound out the main stereo outs?? i'm thinking about the 8-outs just for ease of use, but is the sound less quality than if u say, midi-ed up to ur DAW and just did each track out the stereo outputs? safe

Acutally, I've heard from more than one engineer that prefers MPC users to track out of their main outs instead of the 8-outs. Of course, I hear this after hunting the part down for more than a year, lol...it's true, though
By Lampdog Tue Jun 17, 2008 2:57 pm
If you care at all about outboard mixing (which is the standard primary reason for a DAW) then yes, you need the 8 outs.
By JAISU Tue Jun 17, 2008 4:04 pm
DaFunkDocta2004 wrote: