For discussion about setting up your studio and advice on the gear and equipment within it.
By Ahaucenan Fri Nov 08, 2019 2:13 pm
Hey all! So recently I have gotten a sudden urge to get a chorus pedal, but I have no knowledge on the different brands that are out there. I tried a BOSS super chorus in a store but the amp they had set up for trying sounded bad so I didn't really get a good taste of the pedal. I'm located in Dubai, U.A.E. My budget is around 50 to a $100, definitely going USED. My gear- PRS mark tremonti SE > rat 2 > Laney cub12r (would the chorus go after the rat or in the fx loop?)

Some of the options in the local used market

1) mxr anolog chorus:- $87
2) Corona chorus:- $109
3) Stranger chorus:- $27
4) Electric mistress:- $68

I don't really have an option to try them in the local shops as most of them don't supply most of these pedals, if any one you guys have positive/negative experiences with these pedals do let me know. I mostly play classic and thrash metal, but i feel my cleans are missing something and I have always loved the sound of clean arpeggios going through a chorus and subtle delay.
By vout Sun Nov 10, 2019 3:33 pm
There are loads of good chorus pedals out there - can't go wrong with a Boss chorus, but one of my favourites is the EHX (digital) Stereo Electric Mistress. It's a combined Flanger and Chorus and it sounds really good with a huge range of sounds. Note the original analogue Electric Mistress is a Flanger only.
By 6/8 Stanley Fri Nov 15, 2019 4:04 am