New to the MPC production world? Got a music production question that's not really specific to any particular MPC? Try your luck here and get help from our experienced members.
By beatsbyimy Sat Jan 04, 2020 9:13 pm
hi all, i tried searching for information on my mpx16 standalone. I seem to found out while playing about with it that it saves the kits as .kit, i know my mpc isnt listed on this forum as a section in the forums.

I cant seem to find where to aquire kits with .kit on google or anywhere on the web, if anyone can help me with this or give me advice on kits you are most welcome. I am a beginner drummer.

Thanks.
By CharlesRandolph Sat Jan 04, 2020 11:39 pm
beatsbyimy wrote:hi all, i tried searching for information on my mpx16 standalone. I seem to found out while playing about with it that it saves the kits as .kit, i know my mpc isnt listed on this forum as a section in the forums.

I cant seem to find where to aquire kits with .kit on google or anywhere on the web, if anyone can help me with this or give me advice on kits you are most welcome. I am a beginner drummer.

Thanks.

You can use 16 bit wav files sounds at the sample rate of 48, 44.1, 32, 22.05, or 11.205 KHz.

Try using the MPX16 utility: https://www.akaipro.com/mpx16#downloads.tab
By beatsbyimy Sun Jan 05, 2020 5:38 pm
CharlesRandolph wrote:
beatsbyimy wrote:hi all, i tried searching for information on my mpx16 standalone. I seem to found out while playing about with it that it saves the kits as .kit, i know my mpc isnt listed on this forum as a section in the forums.

Thanks.

You can use 16 bit wav files sounds at the sample rate of 48, 44.1, 32, 22.05, or 11.205 KHz.

Try using the MPX16 utility: https://www.akaipro.com/mpx16#downloads.tab

Okay thanks I'll give that a go, I downloaded the software the day my mpc arrived. I just thought there would be some royalty free kits out there.
By CharlesRandolph Sun Jan 05, 2020 7:05 pm