New to the MPC production world? Got a music production question that's not really specific to any particular MPC? Try your luck here and get help from our experienced members.
By Lampdog Tue Nov 23, 2004 5:52 am
Be as SPECIFIC as you can.

? gear u have.
? have u tried so far.

Biggest of all I think is the subject line of your quest for help.

Don't just type "NEED HELP - come quickly!!!".
Another example "MAN, I can't STAND it when..."
Or this is a real thriller "hey how are you, Noob here.."

You will most likely get laughed at :lol: , joked on :? , and your
main mission in the first place, to get help, will go ignored and
unanswered :roll: .

Help all of us help you by providing the forum members with what
you know, or, think you know about YOUR gear, setup and
problem.

Oh and for :cry:'n out loud please attempt to help yourself to the wealth of info on the net as well. Search bars are open 24hrs like 7-11.

If you already do this and still need extra help, cool, but, you others
know who you are :x .

b e z

By Lampdog Tue Nov 30, 2004 11:19 pm
Since I've posted this, ALOT more subjects are easier to find
when I use the search function.

I always use the "view posts since last visit" at the bottom of the page
and I am seeing WAY more detailed subjects, posts and Newbie Questions
which make it easier for advanced members to browse and reply to any post they think they can help with in turn helping out a newbie that needs that help or advice.

I also see double posts every now and then, by using that "view posts since last visit" feature I see posts no matter what forum they are in. Fam, please don't double/triple/quadripple post :D .

Thanks.

By mpc3000 Fri Feb 11, 2005 5:10 am
--deleted by poster--

By Lampdog Thu Jun 09, 2005 5:37 pm
Bump

By Lord Toranaga Thu Jun 09, 2005 5:51 pm
word up. I am always willing to help those who try to help them selves.