New to the MPC production world? Got a music production question that's not really specific to any particular MPC? Try your luck here and get help from our experienced members.
By Tim.Davies Tue Dec 07, 2021 10:03 am
Hi, Im relatively new to MPC Studio.

Im running a Mac Book Pro 2021 M1 Pro chip (MAC OS Monteray 12.0.1), Focusrite Scarlett Solo USB interface, MPC Studio 2.10.1).

MPC Studio 2 runs ok when I don't us the USB audio (instead the mac internal audio interface) but it distorts BADLY when I connect it up with my interface, Mic Monitors etc.

I'm new to the software so what sample rates and latencies should I be using or is something related to the new apple architecture - is its something silly I can quickly fix?
By dabmeister Tue Dec 07, 2021 8:29 pm
If you're familiar with audio line levels then you may want to check what's set on your gear. "The line level standard for professional audio is +4 dBu, which is about 12 dB greater than the consumer line level standard of -10 dBV."

Which means you may want to first see what your audio is set to (MIc or Line Level). So take a look at what your audio output is set at on your mac.
By ace_of_dub Wed Dec 08, 2021 6:53 am
Tim.Davies wrote:Hi, Im relatively new to MPC Studio.

Im running a Mac Book Pro 2021 M1 Pro chip (MAC OS Monteray 12.0.1), Focusrite Scarlett Solo USB interface, MPC Studio 2.10.1).

MPC Studio 2 runs ok when I don't us the USB audio (instead the mac internal audio interface) but it distorts BADLY when I connect it up with my interface, Mic Monitors etc.

I'm new to the software so what sample rates and latencies should I be using or is something related to the new apple architecture - is its something silly I can quickly fix?

Your problem has nothing to do with MPC Studio or MPC Software, go check your USB Audio interface settings where you can change the sample rate, bit depth and latency.
By Tim.Davies Wed Dec 08, 2021 8:13 am