Exchange tips and tricks for the Akai MPC4000
By killatracks Sat Apr 24, 2004 6:58 pm
Can someone tell me whats the difference between save entire memory and new and modifed..... When I save my songs I don't know which one to choose between Save entire memory or new and modified in the entire save window?


Black Steel.

By lacasanostrarecords.com Sun Apr 25, 2004 12:19 am
New and Modified just updates any changes you may have made since you last saved.... Save Entire Memory just overwrites it all over and re-saves everything.......

I always Save entire memory I just dont trust that New and Modified shit cuz let's say you load a new sample and it is named "Sample1" but you already have a "Sample1" from the original File it can overwrite the original and just save the new and modified one and that in turn would ruin your track becasue now you would have a missing sample...!! always choose NO when it asks you to Replace files too or overwrite files with the same name!!!

By killatracks Sun Apr 25, 2004 1:06 pm
Greatly appreciated.....!