Exchange tips and tricks for the Akai MPC4000
By Pads Fri Oct 09, 2009 8:17 am
I had a sequence on sequence 01 and I copy and pasted the sequence to sequence 02 - worked with sequence 02 and then copied 02 to sequence 03 (which was a 16 bar sequence for 01 and 02 but made it a 4 bar sequence for 03) and when I was done with sequence 03 I went back to sequence 01 and noticed track 01 was deleted, the drums in this case for sequence 01 -

This is basically a 'tracing my footstep' concept noted above and as you can see I did not... repeat.. -did not- delete a track 01 for any sequence in the above process.. im assuming this is a bug.. ?
By Pads Fri Oct 09, 2009 8:30 am
*20 second later update*

I went to sequence edit on the 4000 to copy the drum pattern that has remained the same for every sequence and it seems that because ive chanced the sequence in sequence 03 from 16 bars to 04 bars that amoutnt of bars for every sequence is now changed to 04 bars..

I **** warn every one of you 4000 users to learn and I repeat LEARN and REMEMBER this bug because now I am PISSED OFF for losing my un-quantized custom drum kit - now I have to figure out another drum pattern..

This is a **** piss off....
By Pads Fri Oct 09, 2009 8:33 am
This is a prayer..

I will leave on my 4000 and not save everything (hoping the power dousnt go out cause then I will punch a **** hole in the wall) to see if you guys can tell me of a way to undo this whole process... please let there be an undo process...