Talk about the music biz - marketing, promotions, contract law, copyright etc...
By JamesJeffery Mon May 04, 2015 8:37 pm
Hey guys,

As many on here know I'm a programmer, and marketer, and having used Soundcloud for some years I recently started to see if I can legally exploit it via "loopholes".

After much testing I found something. I was able to use this loophole to generate traffic. If you don't believe me, create a http://bit.ly link that links to your track on Soundcloud, and watch me send traffic to it. I will only do this for a select few people just to prove I can do it.

I used this to try to sell a product through Soundcloud related to music producers. Here's a quick screenshot:

Note that the figures are clicks, not money. I've cut the money bit out lol

It's important to note that I haven't unleashed my software to its full capabilities. I'm still working on it. This isn't no stupid follow me and I follow you back thing. The way I reach out to audiences is invisible to the world. My methods are strategic, and I put solid effort into discovering the very loopholes people think are impossible.

I'm planning to test it out on my own Soundcloud account in the next few days, so if anyone is interested to learn how it goes, and to see if I can actually break into a scene by combining programming skills, marketing skills and my *cough* *cough* skills (I'll leave that open to interpretation).

There's a few talented artists here that deserve some recognition. I'd like to bring some of those in. Push the good music out there.

I've not posted this anywhere else, I wanted to bring this to the attention of the community I enjoy the most.

Anyone who's producing decent music, and wants to jump onboard this, fire me a PM. I'm not always online so if theres a delay in responding, forgive me.

Peace
By Wal Martian Tue May 12, 2015 6:59 pm
JamesJeffery wrote:
Wal Martian wrote:Thanks, looking forward to see how this pans out.