Can't decide which MPC to choose? Read these resources or post your questions here.
By apeth88 Fri Jun 19, 2015 9:01 pm
Apologies for first post being another one of these threads sure you get alot of them.

I am new to the scene of music production I want to get my first studio set up at home.

I really like the look of the MPC's - do you think they are suitable for a novice (putting the time in)?

Looking at either MPC1000 or the Ren - the ren appeals as it has the software included. I work with computers so it seems logical to utilize this.

Any thoughts or advice welcome.
By mr_debauch Fri Jun 19, 2015 9:20 pm
download FL studio or ableton and call it a day
By apeth88 Fri Jun 19, 2015 10:05 pm
I have used ableton and fruity loops before and doing everything with a mouse is horible. I much prefer doing everything from a controller.

Any legit advice?
By BoyOfVirtue Sat Jun 20, 2015 3:11 pm
apeth88 wrote:I have used ableton and fruity loops before and doing everything with a mouse is horible. I much prefer doing everything from a controller.

Any legit advice?

You could get an MPC controller for those, I think it's the MPD32?

MPC1000 is easy to use and inexpensive, but if you just want an MPC because you like how they look, it's probably more trouble than its worth.
By SILIS101 Sat Jun 20, 2015 11:30 pm
There are no entry level mpc's.
By Paradox1 Wed Jun 24, 2015 8:33 am
Get a MPC studio.

latest software, constant updates and laods of support. do it!
By medearis Wed Jun 24, 2015 8:19 pm
If you're already comfortable working inside your computer - maybe the Studio or Renaissance would be a good route.

If you do NOT have an audio interface yet, the Renaissance has one built into the hardware. For sake of explanation, this will be a fully functional audio interface for ANY DAW you choose.