Can't decide which MPC to choose? Read these resources or post your questions here.
By Wuchtisdagame Wed Jan 15, 2020 5:25 pm
Hi at all,

I read the threads and reviews on the MPC live and MPC 1000 and I do get the differences but still cannot really decide.

I have a MPC touch at home and am pretty happy with it - it is my first MPC.
Now I am looking for a portable addition mainly to use at work in my lunch break but also would enjoy a standalone version to not always be dependent on the PC.

I am an absolute newbie doing this for 3 months now. It is just a hobby but I'd like to spend as much time possible learning and geting better.
I'm only interested in using the MPCs for hip hop with vinyl samples and samplepacks.

My thoughts so far:
- As I get accoustomed to the Touch workflow the live would be easier to use
- On the other hand I read about how the workflow on the MPC 1000 is better and once you master it has benefits.
- Sound on the MPC 1000 might be better
- MPC 1000 is almost half the price but if the live is the better solution I'd rather spend more.

So would you guys say the MPC 1000 needs much time to learn and is there a compatibility issue I dont realize when working with the portable solution and the touch on the same projects.

Any help would be very much appreciated as I allready have a couple of good offers for each solution.

Thanks!
By NearTao Thu Jan 16, 2020 12:16 am
I've got my OG MPC 1k, sold off my Live, sold off my 500, and have an MPC X. I have no experience with the Touch, so... cannot compare there.

First I'll hit the broad topics of the MPCs I no longer have.