Bug reports & end-user support for Akai's MPC Software 'controllers' including the new MPC Studio 2, the MPC Touch, MPC Renaissance & original MPC Studio and MPC StudioB lack.
By GottaLearn Wed Dec 04, 2019 9:44 pm
Hello everyone ! This is my first time posting here and I'm looking forward to start learning more about my MPC Studio!

I've been using it for about 4 months now and I've come across the same problem over and over again. I sample drum breaks and I usually apply some internal or vintage effects on them either on all of them at once or on each pad seperately. The sound of my samples is amazing within the MPC Software , same goes for the samples of songs when I put them through the same process. The problem begins when I export the song I've made. The sample of the song I've used sounds much like the software version but the drums sound awful. They loose all their bass and "punch" and they ruin the entire instrumental! I've tried all combinations of exports , either WAV or MP3 on all Sample Rates and Hzs . I really don't know how to deal with this problem and it ruins all of my efforts. I'm in need of advice and any type of information on this matter is greatly appreciated!
By acura Thu Dec 05, 2019 6:38 am
Do you have one of the "vintage modes" turned on when you listen inside the software? I'm not sure if the vintage mode gets exported... But they exist as a plugin, too, which you can just strap onto the master bus (for when you export).
By GottaLearn Thu Dec 05, 2019 4:59 pm
acura wrote:Do you have one of the "vintage modes" turned on when you listen inside the software? I'm not sure if the vintage mode gets exported... But they exist as a plugin, too, which you can just strap onto the master bus (for when you export).

I've heard about "Vintage Mode" but I have no idea how to deactivate it . Does it affect performance or sound quality ?
By 83dude Tue Dec 24, 2019 2:25 pm
I‘d just record the song, you know, like in ye olden days.