MPC Software & MPC Beats Forum: Bug reports, feature suggestions and discussion for the MPC Software and the free 'MPC Beats' application for Mac/PC. If you have hardware-specific questions, please post in the relevant MPC sub-forum.
By Alisausks Fri Sep 04, 2020 7:30 pm
Hello, I'm quite new to music industry, I recently purchased Akai MPK mini MkIII , it came included with Hybrid 3 and some other software.

It took me a while to find the correct plugin folder, but eventually I did.
In my case it was under:

Disc C: Program Files (x86)/Steinberg/vstplugins

That folder contained all 3 of my software plugin files all ending with .dll
So I scanned the folder vstplugins in my MPC beats app, all plugins came with result "fail", because of that I can not utilize any of my plugin/virtual instrument software.
My current version of MPC beats is 2.8.2.

Is there anyway to fix this issue and make my plugins work? I am manly concerned about Hybrid 3 app.
By Bogman Wed Sep 09, 2020 2:01 pm
Did you notice that a hidden activation window appears on the background? You have to bring that window upfront and activate Hybrid before it can be add as a VST.
By christianvm Mon Nov 09, 2020 7:10 am
I'm in the same boat. I have activated all 3 plugins via the iLok License Manager installed on my machine. However they still fail to load when I scan the folder. What am I doing wrong? I bought an MK3 Mini for both myself and my son, and his birthday is in a couple days and I'd like to know what I'm doing when I go to install this all on his computer... Would really appreciate it if anyone can help me. Thanks in advance.
By christianvm Tue Dec 01, 2020 7:02 pm
I gotta be honest, I'm pretty disappointed with the level of support here. I purchased a new product and clicking one of the links in the installer takes me to a non-existent website. Was I scammed? Does this product have any support at all?
By dsy73 Wed Dec 02, 2020 1:43 am