MPC Software & MPC Beats Forum: Bug reports, feature suggestions and discussion for the MPC Software and the free 'MPC Beats' application for Mac/PC. If you have hardware-specific questions, please post in the relevant MPC sub-forum.
By ZoneVortex Wed Mar 24, 2021 10:13 pm
Hello MPC community!

I just got an Akai MPK mini 3 a few days ago, which means I also installed MPC beats along with it. I have no prior experience using any digital music production hardware/software. Plugging the mpk mini into my girlfriend's mac and using GarageBand led to easy, problem free beat making. However, using the mpk mini on my laptop running windows has not been so easy. Here are the problems I've encountered, and what I'm looking for are any tips on how to remedy the issues. I have scoured the internet for probably 15 or 20 hours already looking for solutions but have come up empty handed, and that's why I'm here.

My relevant computer specs are:
Asus ROG G14 Zephyrus laptop (6 months old) running windows 10
RAM: 16 gb
Processor: AMD Ryzen 9 3 Ghz (3rd generation)