MPC Software & MPC Beats Forum: Bug reports, feature suggestions and discussion for the MPC Software and the free 'MPC Beats' application for Mac/PC. If you have hardware-specific questions, please post in the relevant MPC sub-forum.
By BillHdz Thu Jun 30, 2022 7:11 pm
Hello MPC users!

Where can I find a tutorial on how to use the MPC Beats software as a plugin wrapper for Garagebang?
My M-Audio Oxygen Pro Mini does not have a built-in preset for GarageBand and I am trying to find a better way to integrate GarageBand with my M-Audio Oxygen Pro Mini. Maybe using MPC beats as a plug-in may do the trick. I am new to the MPC beats software and I am just trying to understand how something like this will work. THANK YOU!!!
By Trensharo Tue Jul 12, 2022 7:02 pm
BillHdz wrote:Hello MPC users!

Where can I find a tutorial on how to use the MPC Beats software as a plugin wrapper for Garagebang?
My M-Audio Oxygen Pro Mini does not have a built-in preset for GarageBand and I am trying to find a better way to integrate GarageBand with my M-Audio Oxygen Pro Mini. Maybe using MPC beats as a plug-in may do the trick. I am new to the MPC beats software and I am just trying to understand how something like this will work. THANK YOU!!!

MPC Beats is free, so I don't feel I am crossing the line saying this.

Never get an Oxygen Pro Mini over a Novation Launchkey Mini, Arturia MiniLab, or Komplete Kontrol M32 (if you don't need pads) if you use the following DAWs:

1. Ableton Live
2. Logic Pro
3. GarageBand
4. Studio One
5. Pro Tools
6. Cubase
7 Reason