MPC Software & MPC Beats Forum: Bug reports, feature suggestions and discussion for the MPC Software and the free 'MPC Beats' application for Mac/PC. If you have hardware-specific questions, please post in the relevant MPC sub-forum.
By K4y Thu Oct 27, 2022 10:43 am
Dears,
Newbie here! I recently got an akai mpk play mk3 and tried to install mpc beats to my win10 desktop (with a mobo integrated sound card).
Found out an huge lag/latency recording from pads, googling around I found out that asio4all drivers could do the magic.
I installed them, the situation is for sure better but still I feel a significant difference between what I'm recording (and listening live) and the following reproduction. Since I'm no expert at all, I'd make an example: I'm using pads on my midi controller to do a classical "tum-cha-tum-cha" pattern. Even though timings on my performance are OK, when I listen to the record I can clearly see that the first "cha" is delayed, while the second "tum" is anticipated, and so on.
I'm wondering if there are settings to solve or at least minimize these latencies or if it's a common problem that might be solved by buying an external audio interface. If latter, any advice on the cheapest interface to connect my mk3 to the pc?
Thanks in advance :worthy:
By NearTao Thu Oct 27, 2022 11:15 am
It's really hard to diagnose your problem... windows has so many factors and variables to keep in mind.