MPC X, MPC Live, MPC One & MPC Key 61 Forum: Support and discussion for the MPC X, MPC Live, MPC Live II, MPC One & MPC Key 61; Akai's current generation of standalone MPCs.
By Andrej Mon Mar 19, 2018 9:54 am
I have a strange problem. I'm just a beginner, but have lots of experience in Cubase and Logic.

I made few tracks and record some sounds in MPC Live, then i wanted to listen to only one track, clicked on solo and then, everything got crazy. I cannot unmute tracks, and when i do it, MPC starts to mute it and solo it by itself. It's very strange. It plays half of the track, then mute it, then plays the other half of another track......strange.....I found some articles about this problem, but didn't solve it.

Anyone ?

Thanks
By pspsounds Mon Mar 19, 2018 10:25 am
I’ve been having similar problems too. Seems to be random when it happens. If it happens again try saving the project and then reopen. Not the ultimate fix but can keep you working on the project until an update is made. Is this happening in the software or standalone? I mainly work in standalone and that’s where it happens for me.
By Andrej Mon Mar 19, 2018 10:55 am
I was connected with my comp, so i'm not sure. Problem is that i saved the project after it happened, reload it, but the problem was still there. Have no choice then to do it again from the start. It seems that soloing the track makes a problem. I hope AKAI knows that this is BIG problem and will resolve it asap.
By zangetsu01 Mon Mar 19, 2018 11:31 am
I believe you've got some automation going on. Check to see if your sequence or tracks are set to read, write or dissabled.
Perhaps when you where using solo and mute things where set to write.
By Andrej Mon Mar 19, 2018 12:43 pm
I found this reply on some other forum.....it works

"I couldn't find the erase function at first, it's under sequence hit the pencil hit erase select automation do it.

So
1. Select track you're working with
2. Go to the screen that lists Sequence - Track - Program