MPC X, MPC Live, MPC One & MPC Key 61 Forum: Support and discussion for the MPC X, MPC Live, MPC Live II, MPC One & MPC Key 61; Akai's current generation of standalone MPCs.
By CharlesRandolph Tue Aug 06, 2019 11:05 pm
If the next MPC X was in this format, what would you add to it?

Center: Would be all pads.
Left side: Qlink Knobs and Faders
Right side: Functions Buttons and Transport,
Screen would stay the same.
The Rear: Would have more inputs and outputs, more midi, usb, ethernet, adats, phono. The works.

By Danoc Tue Aug 06, 2019 11:36 pm
Nope. I'm a producer not a DJ :lol: what on earth are you about to start man ? LOL

Seriously though, I wouldn't buy into it. Being you said the Pads would be in the center etc, That would be to big for me. Some how I went from loving a whole lot of equipment to being compact. I'd stay with the Live to be honest, I'm not doing a lot with it, so to buy some thing like that would be pure aesthetic. As you know I do my thing through the computer. I look at the Live as a DAW-Instrument!

CharlesRandolph wrote:If the next MPC X was in this format, what would you add to it?

Center: Would be all pads.
Left side: Qlink Knobs and Faders
Right side: Functions Buttons and Transport,
Screen would stay the same.
The Rear: Would have more inputs and outputs, more midi, usb, ethernet, adats, phono. The works.

By D3V1L15H Wed Aug 07, 2019 12:15 am
What ifffff..... those side tables were just peripherals you can attach at will? You want a MPK type keyboard? Oh sure, attach to the right. Need a mini mixer with tactile knobs handy, attach to left. Some kaosillator-XYFX screen peripheral to attach? Sure, do it.

Idk. I think if the concept was broken down to integral upgrade hardware parts with the center having pads and all, it could be fun.....
Bymember04959388 Wed Aug 07, 2019 12:18 am
I am all into portability man.
That's HUGE.