MPC X, MPC Live, MPC One & MPC Key 61 Forum: Support and discussion for the MPC X, MPC Live, MPC Live II, MPC One & MPC Key 61; Akai's current generation of standalone MPCs.
Byfdh_459593iw Tue Apr 20, 2021 9:49 am
Hello
I’m new to Mpc live 2 - I am trying to find out what included expansions are for standalone can anyone confirm that it is only f9 audio and sonic boom ? I am assuming the others (bank , wub etc are for software ?
Thanks very much
B
By Ultros Tue Apr 20, 2021 11:01 am
Register your MPC on the https://www.akaipro.com website and you will get all kinds of links to expansions and software that are available to you. It's well worth the time. You can import the soundbanks to the unit after installing them on pc.
Byfdh_459593iw Tue Apr 20, 2021 11:06 am
Thanks for the reply , what I really need to know what ones are standalone expansions that I can put into my Mpc live , only the f9 audio and sonic boom say standalone ?
By NearTao Tue Apr 20, 2021 11:31 am
Not sure about your account... but on mine I've got

Factory Content: The Vault
Sound Content: Essential Instruments
Sound Content: EDM & Future House
Essential Sound Libraries
Factory Content
F9 Audio Expansion Pack
Sonic Boom for MPC Live II

I believe all of that content is MPC expansion format. Some of it you may need to install onto your computer, and then you can go through the expansion pack export process in the software to get it onto your MPC.
By bra10 Wed Apr 21, 2021 9:22 am
Installing expansions on stand-alone without the MPC software is a pain in the a**.

I bought 3 discounted expansions and in the end I extracted the files and manually copied them on my SD-drive. That way you have full access to all the stuff but you can´t choose it under expansions in your browser.

I´m a bit ambivalent about the AKAI expansions. As the factory content I find them often too overprocessed and therefore need some work to fit in the mix with other samples, e.g. my NI Maschine expansions.