MPC X, MPC Live, MPC One & MPC Key 61 Forum: Support and discussion for the MPC X, MPC Live, MPC Live II, MPC One & MPC Key 61; Akai's current generation of standalone MPCs.
By noelcampbelljnr Mon Feb 20, 2023 1:11 pm
Padpusher on his YouTube channel has stated that he has had sight of a new MPC Live Mini that is dropping this year which is being developed in conjunction with a 3rd Party not just Akai alone and will not be a controller and will not run on MPC software.

Some posts suggest Serato and other suggest other software. Any insights or rumours about it?
By Patientrichard Mon Feb 20, 2023 5:40 pm
Have you registered just to post this? Are you said YouTuber generating traffic with click bait topics?

Fwiw there's been discussion on the beta program forum for Dennon and there was talk of Prime eventually being ported to mpc os.

Same umbrella company, but I guess you could call them a separate company.
By noelcampbelljnr Mon Feb 20, 2023 7:19 pm
I am not a YouTuber. Im a musician who uses MPC Live and SP404mk2. I saw the post on "Kowalski Padpusher" YouTube page. It interests me. I love the MPC Live and would be really interested in a similar form factor to my SP404 for live. I couldn't find any information about it online anywhere. So thought I would try here.
By MPC-Tutor Mon Feb 20, 2023 8:53 pm
noelcampbelljnr wrote:seems like with all the other leaks there would be something about a mini MPC live

The other leaks ultimately come from FCC filings made by inMusic, as they have to submit test reports for any product containing wireless/bluetooth etc. Many people have an alert set up whenever inMusic files something. If the Live mini does exist, it might not have wireless or bluetooth, or it's made by a different company (as suggested in the video) so wouldn't come up on an inMusic FCC alert.
By hubertoef Mon Feb 20, 2023 11:29 pm