Showcase your own beats and get constructive feedback from fellow MPC producers

By DjChronoBeats Wed Oct 20, 2004 5:31 am
melody was too simple and stale, try adding some chords in there... and the drums were kinda wack too, they sound like the noise you get when you scrape burnt toast with a butter knife.

Try sampling for awhile until u get an ear for the music.

By S.K Wed Oct 20, 2004 6:06 am
Damn :shock: , thanks for the listen..

By Frankly Wed Oct 20, 2004 6:40 am
Seriously, please go learn about music first. Don't disrespect the art! Put your time into it, dedicate yourself if you are serious! Producing/writing has become a get rich quick scheme for many, and it should not be. No ones asking you to go out and get lessons. Fact is, most people in the industry are self taught. But they didn't try to skip any steps, and they weren't into the BS, they taught themselves right.

All music is built around chords. Sometimes, as few as one! James Brown, among other funk pioneers, often only built there songs around ONE chord!!! But still had that foundation of a tangible chord basis. Build your riffs, basslines, backings, etc around these fundamental chords!

No ones asking you to get complex with ur ish. Some of the most marketable music is simple as ****. Just listen to the Neptunes. To the untrained ear it might sound like theyre just hitting random notes, but theyre not...all of their music is still based around a progression.

Please, do the world a favor and respect the art! Learn, practice, implement.

Take this shit conrstructively, I wouldn't have taken the time to post that if I wasn't tryin to help.

By binger0 Wed Oct 20, 2004 6:45 am
:D

By DjChronoBeats Wed Oct 20, 2004 6:51 am
hey binger0 peep my two sampled remixes I posted the threads

By DJ 2Much Wed Oct 20, 2004 6:55 am