By beetle
Sat Mar 08, 2008 1:45 pm
Hey all,
Just bought myself an mpc500 and the e-book from here and am loving it so far!!
Just one question - I just upgraded my OS from 1.11 to the 1.13 off the akaipro site as the ebook suggested. it's completed the upgrade and I've switched it off, waited thirty seconds then switched it back on holding down "erase" like the instructions on the site say.
When I connect to my computer using usb I can see the new "mpc500.bin" file in the root directory (first folder) - can I delete this now or does it have to stay in there for the my mpc to continue working?
Thanks for any advice on this. I've spent the last 2 months reading posts on here sweating about whether I was doing the right thing getting the 500 - so far I'm really impressed with it!
Just bought myself an mpc500 and the e-book from here and am loving it so far!!
Just one question - I just upgraded my OS from 1.11 to the 1.13 off the akaipro site as the ebook suggested. it's completed the upgrade and I've switched it off, waited thirty seconds then switched it back on holding down "erase" like the instructions on the site say.
When I connect to my computer using usb I can see the new "mpc500.bin" file in the root directory (first folder) - can I delete this now or does it have to stay in there for the my mpc to continue working?
Thanks for any advice on this. I've spent the last 2 months reading posts on here sweating about whether I was doing the right thing getting the 500 - so far I'm really impressed with it!



