
By BLiTzZD
Sun Dec 06, 2009 1:49 am
This is kind of annoying me so I turned here after days of not being able to figure it out.
I originaly saved a project with X amount of samples on it.
As I move forward in the project I find I dont want the first 6 anymore, so I delete associated tracks & deselect those samples in Program Mode from each pad. I then deleted those samples from the project file I was currently in. Cool.
So now I want to re-save my new project with those samples gone. I "save entire memory" project under a new file, and new project name in that new file.
As I watch it saved as I tend to do, I notice it resaved those samples I deleted. This is pizzn me off a bit because its eating up my memory etc..
What am I doing wrong?
I originaly saved a project with X amount of samples on it.
As I move forward in the project I find I dont want the first 6 anymore, so I delete associated tracks & deselect those samples in Program Mode from each pad. I then deleted those samples from the project file I was currently in. Cool.
So now I want to re-save my new project with those samples gone. I "save entire memory" project under a new file, and new project name in that new file.
As I watch it saved as I tend to do, I notice it resaved those samples I deleted. This is pizzn me off a bit because its eating up my memory etc..
What am I doing wrong?
LICK MY POUCH AMERICAN GOVERNMENT!




