
By sciguy
Wed Nov 21, 2012 3:35 am
These happening to anyone else? - (2xl, 1k)
First problem: Say, there's a MIDI track, and you don't want a program assigned to it. You set it to "OFF", and there, it's good.
But after doing "Save all memory 2", and the next time it's loaded, all those "OFF" programs are shown as "OFF?" as if it's specifying a nonexistent program.
This wouldn't be a problem, except for the times when it tries to fix the issue by switching to an arbitrary program.
Second problem: on new tracks (maybe also on tracks experiencing the above glitch too) it will create programs out of nowhere. So after making a few new tracks, it will have made "Program01" through "Program05" or whatever. Clutters things up. But if there was already a program called "Program01", it might also still make another one with the same name. I've had that happen and I didn't notice, so the next time I did "Save entire memory", it only saved the bogus version, and I lost the entire program (samples were still there, thankfully), because it didn't actually save the original version. (I now give all of my programs custom names. I'm not a big "name everything" guy, I'll often have "Track01" and whatnot)
Did I screw up the autoload or something? I didn't post this in the bug section because I figured it might have been my error somewhere.
First problem: Say, there's a MIDI track, and you don't want a program assigned to it. You set it to "OFF", and there, it's good.
But after doing "Save all memory 2", and the next time it's loaded, all those "OFF" programs are shown as "OFF?" as if it's specifying a nonexistent program.
This wouldn't be a problem, except for the times when it tries to fix the issue by switching to an arbitrary program.
Second problem: on new tracks (maybe also on tracks experiencing the above glitch too) it will create programs out of nowhere. So after making a few new tracks, it will have made "Program01" through "Program05" or whatever. Clutters things up. But if there was already a program called "Program01", it might also still make another one with the same name. I've had that happen and I didn't notice, so the next time I did "Save entire memory", it only saved the bogus version, and I lost the entire program (samples were still there, thankfully), because it didn't actually save the original version. (I now give all of my programs custom names. I'm not a big "name everything" guy, I'll often have "Track01" and whatnot)
Did I screw up the autoload or something? I didn't post this in the bug section because I figured it might have been my error somewhere.

soundcloud — - — youtube
Ill-Green wrote:Don't marry the wife of mob boss Jake The Pizza Roll Fetichini, log in today at mpc-forums.com.



