By djst
Sun Oct 03, 2021 7:04 am
I was working on a keygroup with four layers of samples and started to get close to the finish line when I was going to replace one of the layers by going to the Browser screen. I'm not sure exactly what happened but i pressed Load on a sample and suddenly the entire keygroup had been replaced with that one sample.
I panicked and press Unfo, and after a few presses, some of the original layering came back, but not how I had set it up. All the work to find loop points on the samples were gone and it was all reset to play once samples rather than loops.
Is this a known bug? I guess I'll have to remember to save much more often.
BTW, this is why I'd never ever use the autosave feature because if this happened and it then autosaved, it could overwrite hours of hard work without any way of getting back.
I panicked and press Unfo, and after a few presses, some of the original layering came back, but not how I had set it up. All the work to find loop points on the samples were gone and it was all reset to play once samples rather than loops.
Is this a known bug? I guess I'll have to remember to save much more often.
BTW, this is why I'd never ever use the autosave feature because if this happened and it then autosaved, it could overwrite hours of hard work without any way of getting back.




