By
Aster
Tue May 25, 2004 11:00 pm
If you mean slicing from the zone screen, it doesn't really clear them out, it just makes a new program. The old program is still there.
Also you can say no when it asks you "Create Program?" and then you you have all the chops but they are not assigned to pads... so you can go into the program and assign them to free pads, that is if you ant them in the same program as the other samples you had before you chopped.
If that's what you meant.